Bab al Bahr : the finest hotel


‘Tell me which hotel you like so i can tell you who you are’. This  phrase sounds a bit like these ‘psycho’ quizzes of FB applications but it could be easily a question among the expats in Abu Dhabi. Since the  hotels and Malls play the role of the concept of the Square and probably  this is one of the reasons we’re safe so far…. There is an abudance of hotels, from traditional to very modern in the area and the process of choosing one  is quite tricky but not for me. Just with the first sight I made my mind. My favourite is the Fairmont  Bab al Bahr. You will work out by yourself what I mean by seeing the pictures below.

The Lobby

Lobby’s pink ceiling

With view to the white Mosque

Bar within the swimming pool. Cool!.


The Poolside cafe offers the grilled seafood (prawns and scallops) vegetables and burgers ( a bit salty but yummy)

The Frankie’s restaurant,  a chain created by Mark Pierre White and Frank Dettori (famous Jockey). I’ve never been there, but the decoration looks promising. I’ve read good reviews about the other restaurants of the same chain  in London.

I  I’ve been in Marco Pierre White steakhouse and grill and according to my opinion it is from the best restaurants in Abu Dhabi. My  Chateaubriand beef  as well  the Eaton Mess were top class.

The Lebanese restaurant, among the mezes, offers nice shisha.

Kristen Jensen,the manager of the Poolside restaurant and area, made us to feel welcome and at home. The word home is a bit hype of course, because it would be nice to have two swimming pools, jacuzzis……. and the chinese boy to serve my food with his colonial uniform.

2 thoughts on “Bab al Bahr : the finest hotel

  1. wow!
    love hotel-stuff, hotel-pools and hotel-hype.

    the whole going global thing that you do has perfect timing btw, not a good time to be around.
    keep on triping!

    • Marizaki εδώ είναι το βασίλειο των ξενοδοχείων και των Μall. Mην νομιζεις η κρίση εξαπλώνεται παντού και σε διαφορετικές μορφές😉

Comments are closed.