Penelope going global

Summertime in Astana

The weather in Astana is “a tale of two different cities”. At the moment, it’s real summertime. The temperature is around 24-30 C. and the sun is bright as ever. So today, I didn’t want to miss my favourite activity, picnic, which I exercise everywhere when the weather permits.

P1080044

The locals are quite brave and take plunge into Ishim river! I’m not quite sure if I will ever try this!

P1080051

Small wild flowers everywhere. I don’t know for how long ?

P1080050

The grass mowers have a rest at the moment. ;)

P1080033

P1080040

P1080039

P1080048

The Science fiction skyline.

P1080035

My “complicated” greek recipe for picnic : Cut the watermelon carefully into pieces and add randomly the queen of all the cheeses, feta. There you are, enjoy!

P1080054

On the way back, I noticed this nice Christmas tree! Last year, I was not able to find a real one but now I know where to go ;)

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Summertime in Astana

  1. margarita on said:

    καλημερα απο το επισης ευχαριστο ( απο αποψη καιρου) Μοναχο.. αυτες οι μικρες δραπετευσεις ειναι οι καλιτερες.. απο τις φωτογραφιες φαινεται σαν η πολη να ειναι αδεια.. το ποδηλατο εκει το εχεις?? εδω εχει πεσει μια νεκρα.. ολοι ειναι διακοπες και μας εχουν κατακλυσει οι πρωην και οι νυν ” συμπατριωτες ” σου.. οι πρωτοι τσεμπερομενοι και οι δευτεροι ημιγυμνοι αλλα ολοι στα γνωστα μαγαζια.. χαιρετισματα και καλη βδομαδα

  2. Γειά σου Μαργαρίτα, η πόλη και βέβαια άδεια είναι, σιγά σιγά τους μαζεύουν στην Αστάνα αφού περνάνε από ειδικές εξετάσεις… Να φανταστείς σε κάθε είσοδο και έξοδο είναι σαν περνάς σύνορα χώρας, με μπάρες και κάμερες!! Το ποδήλατο το άφησα σε μια φιλενάδα μου στο Αμπου Ντάμπι, έτσι για να με θυμάτε. Εδώ δεν έχω ακόμα … Τώρα βέβαια αν είχα, θα ήταν καλά γιατί ο καιρός με παίρνει να κάνω ποδηλατάδες, θα δω πάλι. Ετσι οι συμπατριώτες είναι εχτριμ ;) Χαιρετίσματα και σε σένα και να περνάς όμορφα στο ωραίο Μόναχο.

  3. Your pictures are beautiful. Thank you for sharing.

  4. Thank you, litztotton! I noticed that you are living in my old neighbourhood, Abu Dhabi! it is very relaxed and luxurious life over there, enjoy your time!

